Coaches vote four Gators onto All-SEC teams

By Adam Silverstein
October 27, 2010

Four Florida Gators were selected by Southeastern Conference coaches on Wednesday to represent the school on the league’s preseason All-SEC teams.

The coaches voted senior forward Chandler Parsons to the All-SEC first team and sophomore guard Kenny Boynton, senior F Alex Tyus, and junior point guard Erving Walker to the All-SEC second team.

Florida’s four selections led the SEC with Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi State and Vanderbilt each being represented by two players.

One Comment

  1. Wingtee says:

    I really don’t see Walker deserving this accolade at this time. Tyus still has a ways to go.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux